Faculty

Faculty

Eric Bailey, PhD

  • Assistant Professor

  • State Beef Extension Specialist

baileyeric@missouri.edu
573-884-7873

Ahmed Balboula, PhD

  • Assistant Professor

azbgvb@missouri.edu

Susanta Behura, PhD

  • Assistant Professor

behuras@missouri.edu
573-882-1722

Chandra Boosani, PhD

  • Assistant Research Professor

csb5dv@missouri.edu

Derek Brake, PhD

  • Assistant Professor

braked@missouri.edu
573-882-1140

Corinne Bromfield, DVM

  • Assistant Extension Professor

  • Swine Production Medicine

bromfieldc@missouri.edu
573-882-8181

Addison Byrne, MS

  • Instructor

byrneak@missouri.edu
573-882-2618

Marci Crosby, MS

  • Instructor

crosbym@missouri.edu
573-884-7836

Jared Decker, PhD

  • Associate Professor

  • Wurdack Chair in Animal Genetics

deckerje@missouri.edu
573-882-2504

Tawnie DeJong, MS

  • Instructor

tawnie.dejong@missouri.edu

Pramod Dhakal, PhD

  • Assistant Research Professor

dhakalp@missouri.edu
573-882-3649

John Driver, PhD

  • Associate Professor

driverjp@missouri.edu

Christine Elsik, PhD

  • Professor

elsikc@missouri.edu
573-884-7422

Toshihiko Ezashi, PhD

  • Research Professor

ezashit@missouri.edu
573-884-9601

Rodney Geisert, PhD

  • Professor

geisertr@missouri.edu
405-612-2767

Jonathan Green, PhD

  • Associate Professor

greenjo@missouri.edu
573-884-1697

Stacey Hamilton, PhD

  • Instructor

hamiltonsa@missouri.edu
417-838-3548

Andrew Kelleher, PhD

  • Assistant Research Professor

amkmv4@mail.missouri.edu

JaeWoo Kim, PhD

  • Assistant Research Professor

kijae@missouri.edu
573-884-1417

William Lamberson, PhD

  • Assistant Dean of Special Projects

  • Professor Emeritus

lambersonw@missouri.edu
573-882-8234

Kiho Lee, PhD

  • Associate Professor

kiholee@missouri.edu
573-882-7853

Caroline Gomes Lucas, PhD

  • Assistant Research Professor

lucascg@missouri.edu

Matthew Lucy, PhD

  • Professor

lucym@missouri.edu
573-882-9897

Thomas B. McFadden, PhD

  • Professor

mcfaddent@missouri.edu
573-289-7143

Allison Meyer, PhD

  • Associate Professor

  • Director, Graduate Studies

meyerall@missouri.edu
573-882-6354

M. Sofia Ortega, PhD

  • Assistant Professor

ortegaobandom@missouri.edu
573-882-5703

David Patterson, PhD

  • Chancellor's Professor

  • State Beef Extension Specialist

pattersond@missouri.edu
573-882-7519

Amanda Patterson, PhD

  • Assistant Professor

pattersonama@missouri.edu
573-882-4311

Tylan Peckman, PhD

  • Instructor

  • 4-H Science of Agriculture

tpeckman@missouri.edu
573-882-4413

Randall Prather, PhD

  • Curators' Distinguished Professor

pratherr@missouri.edu
573-882-6414

Rocío Rivera, PhD

  • Professor

riverarm@missouri.edu
573-882-6765

R. Michael Roberts, PhD

  • Chancellor's Professor Emeritus

robertsrm@missouri.edu
573-882-0908

Timothy Safranski, PhD

  • Professor

  • State Swine Extension Specialist

safranskit@missouri.edu
573-884-7994

Robert Schnabel, PhD

  • Associate Professor

schnabelr@missouri.edu
573-884-4106

Marcia Shannon, PhD

  • Professor

  • State Swine Extension Specialist

carlsonm@missouri.edu
573-882-7859

James N. Spain, PhD

  • Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies & ELearning

  • Professor

spainj@missouri.edu
573-882-6452

Thomas Spencer, PhD

  • Curators Distinguished Professor

  • Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development

spencerte@missouri.edu
573-882-3467

Trista Strauch-Safranski, PhD

  • Assistant Teaching Professor

straucht@missouri.edu
573-882-2644

Peter Sutovsky, PhD

  • Professor

sutovskyp@missouri.edu
573-882-3329

Jerry F. Taylor, PhD

  • Curators' Distinguished Professor Emeritus

taylorjerr@missouri.edu
573-999-7885

Bhanu Telugu, PhD

  • Associate Professor

telugub@missouri.edu

Jordan Thomas, PhD

  • Assistant Professor/State Cow-Calf Extension Specialist

thomasjor@missouri.edu
573-882-1804

Hannah Twenter, MS

  • Instructor

twenterhm@missouri.edu
573-882-6476

Wes Warren, PhD

  • Professor

warrenwc@missouri.edu
573-882-2559

Kevin Wells, PhD

  • Associate Professor

wellskev@missouri.edu
573-882-1765

Bryon Wiegand, PhD

  • Director

  • Professor

  • Meat Science State Specialist

wiegandb@missouri.edu
573-882-3176

Emeritus Faculty

Ronald L. Belyea, PhD

  • Professor Emeritus, Dairy Nutrition

belyear@missouri.edu

Ronald Belyea

  • Emeritus

Billy Neil Day

  • Professor Emeritus, Animal Sciences

billyday@missouri.edu

Billy Day

  • Professor Emeritus of Animal Science

billyday@missouri.edu
573-882-7555

Mark Ellersieck, PhD

  • Research Professor Emeritus

ellersieckm@Missouri.edu

Jeff Firman, PhD

  • Professor Emeritus

firmanj@missouri.edu
573-882-9427

Jeffre Firman

  • Professor Emeritus

FirmanJ@missouri.edu
573-882-9427

George Garner

  • Professor Emeritus of Animal Sciences & Biochemistry

garnergb@missouri.edu

Henry Garverick

  • Professor Emeritus of Animal Sciences

573-884-7013

George Jesse, PhD

  • Professor Emeritus

jesseg@missouri.edu

George Jesse

  • Professor Emeritus of Animal Sciences

JesseG@missouri.edu

Duane Keisler

  • Emeritus Professor of Animal Sciences

KeislerD@missouri.edu

Monty S. Kerley, PhD

  • Professor Emeritus, Beef Nutrition

kerleym@missouri.edu

Monty Kerley

  • Professor Emeritus

KerleyM@missouri.edu
573-882-0834

David R. Ledoux, PhD

  • Professor Emeritus, Poultry Nutrition

ledouxd@missouri.edu
573-808-6564

David Ledoux

  • Emeritus

LedouxD@missouri.edu
573-882-1140

Fred Martz, PhD

  • Professor Emeritus, Beef Nutrition, Production

martzf@missouri.edu

Frederic Martz

  • Emeritus

Rex Ricketts

  • Professor Emeritus of Animal Sciences

RickettsR@umsystem.edu
573-882-4553

Michael F. Smith, PhD

  • Curators' Distinguished Professor

  • Professor Emeritus

smithmf@missouri.edu
573-882-8239

Michael Smith

  • Professor Emeritus

Donald E. Spiers, PhD

  • Professor Emeritus, Physiology

spiersd@missouri.edu
573-882-6131

Barry Steevens, PhD

  • Professor Emeritus, Dairy Nutrition

steevensb@missouri.edu
573-864-2311

Barry Steevens

  • Professor Emeritus of Animal Sciences

SteevensB@missouri.edu
573-864-2311

Jeremy Taylor

  • Emeritus

Granville Thompson

  • Professor Emeritus of Animal Sciences

gbt4cd@missouri.edu

Trygve Veum, PhD

  • Professor Emeritus

veumt@missouri.edu

Trygve Veum

  • Professor Emeritus of Animal Sciences

VeumT@missouri.edu

Dale Vogt

  • Professor Emeritus of Animal Sciences

vogtd@missouri.edu

James E. Williams, PhD

  • Professor Emeritus, Beef Nutrition

williamsje@missouri.edu
573-882-2752

James Williams

  • Professor Emeritus of Animal Sciences

WilliamsJE@missouri.edu